Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that online friendship possesses less value than in-person friendship. I completeley agree with this opinion and believe that real-life friendships are more meaningful because of physical presence and shared experience. Real-life friendships strengthen emotional connection through physical presence. It enables people to have real life interactions and this, in turn, contributes to forming intimate relationships and understanding. In-person friendships, in fact, allow individuals to hear the tone of voice, body language, and facial expressions, and therefore it helps to facilitate effective communication. Moreover, physical interactions, for example, high-fives, hugs and shared activities can forge a strong affinity and sharpen a keen sense of emotional intimacy that may be quite difficult to replace entirely through virtual interactions. For example, non-verbal cues, like posture, paralanguage, and eye contact, can deepen the intimate connection. To conclude, I believe that true friendships can only be built on physical presence and shared experience that cannot take place in virtual fridnship. It is therefore real-life friendship proves to be more meaningful.