Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

In the eyes of some, focusing on the early chosen career path guarantees satisfaction in their working lives. In my opinion, as modern technologies develops really fast, job markets may vary through time, hence, people should be able to adapt to changes, especially professionally. In addition, maintaining work-life balance and securing a job with colleaguses who share the same values also plays an important part in the acquire of a satisfying working life. In the contemporary era, technology has become an integral part of everyday's lives. The advancement in technology leads to rapid changes in the job market. For example, Artificial Intelligence is emerging and replacing how people do certain jobs, from advertising to computer coding. Hence, individuals should be flexible and open-minded to learn and adjust their career pathways accordingly to the new era. With this mindset, people will be prepared to make any necessary adaption in order to find satisfaction in their professional lives. Moreover, in order to be satisfied with their careers, it is essential to aim for work -life balance. In fact,the importance of having a healthy lifestyle beside work is stressed by various research, saying that young professionals need to spend time on nurturing their personal lives, such as doing physical exercises or sharing quality times with friends and families. Those activities will help refresh their minds and revitalise their creativities and passion for work, which will eventually provide productivity in their careers. In addition, another factor people might want to look into is finding a suitable working environment. As different organisations are built around different working cultures, with different core values, it is fundamental to look for a workplace that shares the same value, which will help boost one's passion for the job. In conclusion, I believe thar people should be flexible and preapre prepared to change jobs to quickly adapt in the fast-growing digital era. Moreover, beside the nature of the work, individuals should look for a suitable working cultures and aim to maintain a balanced life after work.