Some people hold the view that a good teacher is more important for education success while others think the student’s attitude is more important to succeed in education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that to be successful in education, a student's attitude is more crucial than a good teacher, while others argue the completely opposite. In this essay, I will discuss both views and show my support for the former one. On the one hand, those who think, a great teacher is more important than the student's attitude might argue that it is only a highly qualified and well-trained teacher who can teach the best to students. As they are knowledgeable and well-versed in their subjects, they can pass the same to the students. Students can easily clear their doubts in case they get stuck somewhere which is not possible if the teacher themselves doesn't know the answer. For instance, in India, parents send their children to only those coaching centres whose teachers have qualified for the exams, they are preparing for. On the other hand, I think it is more important that a child should have the right attitude towards studies because it is impossible for a teacher to teach a stubborn child who doesn’t want to pay attention. These children will never listen irrespective of how a good teacher is. All the efforts of a teacher will go in vain because he has no interest in studying. For example, in my high school, one of my classmates was so naughty that she often used to bunk classes and play games despite all the efforts of teachers. In conclusion, I totally agree that a child's frame of mind is more important than a good teacher because it ultimately depends on children what they want to learn to become successful in life.