In many countries, the number of of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Within the global community in the present day, the quantity of flora and fauna is decreasing over time. This writer contends that poaching and deforestation are the core factors of the problem, which could be addressed by making new laws. As a matter of fact, illegal hunting is the main reason for wild species being endangered, or even worse, extinct. This is due to the profit that poachers can make by hunting an individual of a rare animal kind, thus attracting more people into poaching. So as a result of this, wild animals are suffering from increasing depletion relating to the growing number of hunters. Therefore, the diversity of animal species is demolished by poachers. One vital point that also needs to be known is that the destruction of forests around the world decreases the number of wild species. As the human population is constantly rising, more resources must be used to satisfy the needs of humanity, and this has led to desertification. With the vegetation being replaced or destroyed for consumption, this will eventually result in the loss of animals and their natural habitats as they cannot adapt to alternatives created by humans. Hence, the resort to deforestation caused by human requirements has led to a decrease in the number of fauna and flora. Nonetheless, the issue could be solved with an agreement on a new restricting law. The implementation of a new restriction will secure the ecosystem against those who illegally hunt or destroy forests by giving them a life sentence. As a consequence of this, it will gradually mitigate the devastating effects caused by poaching and deforestation. Thereby, the creation of a new law will alleviate the phenomenon of declining plants and animals. Taking all points into account, the reduction of animals and plants is believed to be caused by illegal hunting and forest destruction. However, this can be stopped by applying a new law.