In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

Around the world, the number of wildlife is eroding. The root cause of this problem is the widespread illegal poaching and deforestation. However, a range of problems have been identified and could be solved by the unity of governments and residents. The major culprit of the decline in the number of animals is illegal hunting. Livestock that are valuable for commercial functions, such as deers for decorations, rhinos for medicines and jewellery and crocodiles for fashion accessories are the prime targets of illegal hunters. Being hunted excessively, these livestock have been nearly extinct. For these reasons, the remaining numbers of these animals are at the warning level. The main contributor to the decrease in the quantity of plants is deforestation. As accommodation demands are increasing, demolishing the forest has been taken to expand the residential area. This led to the predicament of the flora floor and natural disasters. Consequently, the plants are scarce and in desperate shortage at the moment. To solve these problems, both authorities and citizens have to take proactive measures. The government have to oppose stricter laws and punishments to protect the wildlife habitat. Also, it is important to launch emerging appeals to residents, in order to raise social conscience and attract volunteers for recovery campaigns. By doing so, the number of animals and plants will be recovered and maintained. On balance, the fall in the quantity of wildlife is due to deforestation and illegal poaching. Nevertheless, this problem can be solved by the cooperation of authorities and citizens.