Task 2: In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It must be acknowledged that the number of fauna and flora is diminishing from all over the globe. The writer believes that it is due to the overpopulation in human society and this can be addressed by raising public’s awareness and punishing people who pose a risk on the ecosystem. The underlying root of this phenomenon is that humans are expanding their territory recklessly due to an increasing demand for new living spaces. As a result, many woods and natural habitats were demolished to make way for numerous living accommodation and amenities which leads to many organisms have lost their preferable habitat and food resources, therefore confronting with the extinction. Humankind must recognize that many exotic animals were pushed into the verge of extinction because of humans’ greed and carelessness. However, this incident can be tackled by educating the society about the current pressing problems. In other words, governments can launch campaigns related to the environment and encourage their people to partake in order to raise public’s awareness of the critical conditions of animals and plants. Hence, individuals will collaborate with the authorities to preserve the ecosystem. Furthermore, governments increase the fine towards problems such as poaching and deforestation as a way to keep people from violating the laws and regulations. Taking all points into conclusion, the primary cause of the decline in number of plants and animals is overpopulation in human-being and therefore raising people’s consciousness as well as severe detentions towards illegal actions are the most suitable solutions for this problem.