Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children.. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Maintaining optimal health is crucial for living a healthy lifestyle and avoiding diseases and disorders for both the offsprings and the youth. Nowadays one of the dramatical problems is overweighed- children that deserves to focus the light on it. This essay will highlight the principal causes of that issue and possible solutions to resolve them. In essence, the principal causes of obesity in children are two-fold, the carelessness of the parents and the lack of awareness. Some Parents don’t observe what their offspring eat and don’t limit the amount of sweets which is full of preservatives and artificial colors which lead to health issues such as mental and physical disorders in the child brain by time. In addition, mother and father buy fast food which is saturated with unhealthy oils that ruin off the health of their kids and put them in weight because junk food has unimaginable amount of calories. On the other hand, what causes children to be obese is the lack of awareness of both children and parents, they do the same old and traditional habits they got used to. Despite these challenges, it is possible to resolve this health crisis happening nowadays in the last few years. Parents must cut off buying junk food and limit the amounts of sweets as much as possible per day. Moreover, they ought to observe and alter their kids habits of unhealthy food with healthy and beneficial types for examples: fruits and food full of vitamins, omega 3 and iron to build their body in the right way to be able to study, create and focus very well. It is not only about food but also parents should participate for the children at any type of sports which can keep their body fit and their muscles stronger. On the other hand the role of the government is to launch National campaigns, which can be promoted through social media and street outreach, have the power to educate parents, children and youth about the importance of prioritizing their health over anything else. To conclude, the most important thing in life is the health of our offsprings so protecting them from the different types of diseases is our responsibility. All of us must share to solve this problem and think how to attract kids to healthy food and to start by ourselves first because we are their role models and they do always what we do.