Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether it is possible for a nation to have economic development and be environmental friendly. While some individuals argue this cannot be happened at the same time, I personally agree with those who believe that it is possible to have both. The economic advancement of a country could have numerous unavoidable harmful effect on the environment. The majority of money which is gained by a nation is through trading and business with other countries. It means that tremendous import and export happens daily through road, air or oceans. The great numbers of cargo ships sail through the seas and evacuate their waste directly to the water which contaminates water and puts marine speices life in dangers. Meanwhile, large volumes of Carbon Dioxide are emitted to the atmosphere by cargo airplanes which fly in order to transfer fresh goods, such as vegetables and fruits. The country might able to have profit from trading, but it causes unrepairable damages to the environment. However, managing the process of trading and focus on local production could decrease its negative impact on environment and having economical success as well. Countries should focus on promoting their local products and manufacturing for their residence in order to eliminate the import goods. By decreasing the number of unnecessary business journey and limiting the number of cargo vehicles the environmental pollution like air and water decreases noticeably. As a result, the government should not pay transportation costs and foreign taxes on import objects and could save more wealth to invest in its country. In conclusion, although many people suppose making profit and caring about environment is impossible, I assume that the counrties are able to eliminate their pollution by producing more instead of importing.