In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The notion that anything can be achieved by hardwork and perservarance has sparked intense debates recently. This easy will delve into the merits and demerits of imposing this phenomenon on children, while maintaining a neutral stance. Proponents of this notion argue that they are numerous benefits to this educating youngers on how paramount hardwork is. Firstly, when minors develop mindset that there anything is attainable by continous hardwork, It motivates them in pursing their dreams and an event that they face changes, they are able to restrategise, refocus and restart. This plays an instrumental well-being not only in an individual but a society as a whole. For instance, a student having difficulties in a subject in school will have the impetus to ciontinue trying hard, devoting a substantial amount of time to learn the subjects as they believe that there is nothing hardworkwork cannot achieve. Additionally, almost most of the innovation and technological advancement have been a success through hardwork and resilience, if these people up on these ventures due to uncertanty and obstancle obstacles obscured, the world would be stagnant. However, the disadvantages of this notion cannot be understated. Working hard in itself has no drawbacks but the extent at which an individual will achieve anything is what becomes a problem, for instance, a medical student have academic challenges may not be willing to enroll in an alternative programs because they believe they can excel in the field because of the preinstalled notion. This posses a huge challenge and can lead to psychological disorders, depression, financial loss and heihhtened stress level in the event that their dreams are not fulfilled. Hence, it is essential for caregivers and career guidance instructors to offer appropriate education on hardwork. In conclusion, both the benefits are potentail drawbacks are valid. Although it is incontrovertible that hardwork has high success rates and has lead to numerous invention and tecnological advance, its potential drawback such as finanvial loss, mental dysregulation and self harm cannot be overlooked. It is essential that an individual should carefully consider this factors before endeveouring to pursue a career or project.