Many manfuactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree ?

There is an escalating consumption in terms of sugary food and beverages leading to health issues. It is believed that the price of these products must be increased in order to encourage people to consume sugar. The writer of this essay strongly agrees because of the contribution to health problems as well as restricting the expense of sugary products. There is no doubt that sugar has adverse effects on people's health. To be specific, with the large amount of sugar contained in food, people could not control the level of sugar in the blood in their bodies. When it comes to diet if it is high in fat along with sugar, it will lead to obesity. Since then, there are many serious diseases occurring in not only the elderly but also youngsters. For example, around 30% of people in Vietnam have diabetes due to their unhealthy diet containing many sweet foodstuffs. Another assumption is people are able to cut down their expenses on these unhealthy products. To be simpler, users have a tendency to purchase products which have a high costs due to the sense of unecessity unnecessary. On top of that, these foods are replaced by others which are cheaper and guarantee high-quality of safe ingredients. As a result, the more expensive the food is, the less shopping needs for people. In conclusion, with the predicament of health problems, these refreshments must be increased in their prices to prevent people from dangerous diseases. Additionally, the sense of expensiveness could reduce the people's payment on these sugary products.