Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

The increase in advertisements nowadays is more noticeable. The writer of this essay believes that this is due to the competition of companies as well as the development of technology. This is also a positive improvement since it is more convenient for customers. It must be understood that the recent commerces are more and more competitive.To put it simply,most brands currently want to expand consumption in order to increase profit, they popularize their products through advertising. Additionally,because of the global economic downturn,every business needs to be more competitive to exist,leading to over-using advertisements.Take Korea as an example,where there is an excessive dependency on the advertisement in commerces. As a result, advertising is more popular in modern life nowadays. Another salient reason for the development of advertising is because of the improved devices.To explain further, with the enhancement of technology, companies tend to introduce products through social media and the Internet so that customers can easily access them. Besides, with modern devices,it is more easy to design an advertising without much effort which can increase sales very effectively. For example, Apple has a tendency to popularize its products through social media because it can access thousands of people in a short time. The writer believes that this is a positive development because it is not only convenient for customers but also time-saving. In other words, if advertising is so common, customers can update the latest products at home with their high-tech devices. Furthermore, customers choose selectively through feedback on websites. For instance,Vietnamese people prefer buying products online through advertisements because it is easily accessible. Consequently, the development of advertising is suitable for to present lifestyle. In conclusion, the growth of advertisements is mostly due to the competition between companies as well as the enhancement of technology. However, this is a positive improvement due to the convenience it brings.