There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams IELTS Essay

In this contemporary epoch, there has been a skyrocketing behavior in assessing students through exam instead of continual assessment. It is beneficial as exams provide written clarification to a student as well as putting a student into more theory practice for their disciples. However, they have limitations, as they don’t give practical knowledge to pupils by limiting them to a theory approach of a particular subject. To begin with, the benefits associated with performing assessment with exams is that it is a prudent approach to give students their performance evaluation as it implements stringent rules and yardsticks. For instance, if a student is performing good in an exam, the score result in that exam will give the student a boost in their confidence to perform more effectively. Moreover, the writing exam helps a student to understand what they need to work more upon by finding trivial mistakes which prevents the pupil from achieving something far better. However, in contrast to the above said, this approach of using exams as an assessment these days could be a colossal mistake as this prevent students to achieve an implicit faith when it comes to practical application of knowledge. As depicted by University of Toronto in a survey in 2019, student who is more confident in the practical approach of their respective study domain, is getting succeeded enormously compared to any other theory prone student. To conclude, the above-mentioned statement has its pros and cons, as sometimes there is a more proactive need for practical assessment as it gives more concern in theory learning, whilst, in some cases, there is a crave Change the form of the verb craving show examples to succeed more in practical area as it brings a paradigm shift in the confidence of the students.