In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food. What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Plenty of choices are made to purchase imported food instead of local one. One possible contributory facor is that people cannot cultivate that food in their country. However, quality improvement of local food may successfully persuade citizens to consume them. To begin, one reason that possibly causes people to buy imported food is the inability to grow that food. The climate in a certain country is not always suitable for some seeds to have a growth. For example, durian trees are not able to be cultivated in which nations are not tropical or soft tropical like Philipines or Vietnam, whereby, America having such a temperature climate cannot make durian as a local product. Consequently, the requirement of imported food is getting higher and higher in order that people can enjoy their favourite food. To continue, in a purpose of encouraging local people, the quality improvement of food should be considered. People maybe likely to consume high quality and pesticide-free food so that the consumption of local food may increase when they are adapted. For instance, using fertilizer and keep the food in their best condition while their cultivation is occuring. As a result, more dwellers are willing to buy their local food when they have such a high quality. In conclusion, people tend to buy imported food because of their cultivation impossibility. Contrary to foster food quality may make the local sonsumption rise.