In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

recently, there has been an increasing demand for foreign food and people have started ignoring local food. This is because citizens believe that it is better in quality and safer, in order to bring consumer's interest back to locally produced food, this author believes local producers should push more advertisements on their food. It is evident that people's interest in foodstuff leans toward imported products due to its commitment to high character and safety. In other words, these products are strictly checked for condition and ensured to be safe to consumed Change the form of the verb consume show examples. As a consequence, customers assume it to be more delicious and contain high nutrients than local goods. For example, imported fruits like bananas and strawberries are advertised to be planted on fertile land and contain no pesticides, which are the main points crowd prefer using them. However, there are some viable methods to prompt consumers to eat domestic food, including advertising. local cuisine has a low profile and seems to be not appealing to customers, farmers may have to prove their products are worth buying in order to attract their customers. so that lots of consumers may find local products are better than overseas ones thanks to advertisements. For example, in Vietnam, local strawberry consumption is now increasing as a result of well-advertising by letting public try samples. In conclusion, there are more and more community buying imported foodstuff due to its high element and safety. However, a method to appeal to customers by advertising is deemed to be practical and is bringing consumers back to local products.