New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The invention of technologies have influenced juveniles way of allocating their leisure time. In my opinion, the cons is more significant than the pros becauce it could lead to isolation and also has more health implications. Firstly, exposure to the new device would result to seperation of children from the society. There are plentiful of entertainment which is really addictive and they can spend a lot of time flipping from one game to another without interacting to thier peers and family. They seem to enjoy their own company than others. For instance, research has shown that about 70% of children who have differnt kind of this devices are antisocial. Moreover, frequent use of technology could lead to health problems. The constant use of computer and long exposure of light to the eye can cause eye problem. The addictive nature of the invention glue infant to the device and capture their wholeself whole-self without blinking their eye. This caused the eye to irritate and redness and sometimes could result to short sightedness. For example, a paper published by Ghanaian Times indicate that about 60% of young children who are sufferring from short sightedness is as a result of long exposure to screens. In conclusion, although we have some advantages, but the disadvantages outweights outweighs it because they have serious impact on children health and caused disassociation from their family and peers.