In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

It is true that citizens from lots of nations prefer to buy imported food produce than local ones. However,it can be solved by improve quality and put more advertising. It can be seen that foods from foreign countries are invested heavily. Firstly, the medium is used to attract customer to make thay believe that imported food is appetizing.People often choose foods depend on how it packing and look tasty so that imported food easy to sold out. Secondly, imported food provide a welcome change. These are many complains the local food is become boring with them so that want to find flavour which can stimulate their taste buds. For example, in Vietnam these are many trends of eating Korean' noodle,it is beacause the different feelinf from the spicy. It is possible, however, to take steps to encourage the comsumption of locally produced food.The standard should be improved carefully like alway keep it clean and look delicious. It also collab with advertising to take more useful. For instance, in Vietnam we have Cong Coffee can do both things, they make it prefect in wrapping and marketing on thr internet and that was success. In conclusion, many people would like to eat imported food because it brings new flavour. Neverthreless, local also can tackle it by changing the quality of food and use media to change the atitude of customer.