In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? what could be done to encourage people to buy local food.

It is in a plethora of nations that an increasingly high number of civilians tend to purchase food outside their country. This author believes that the key of this major problem stems from consumers' ego, yet it can be solved by enhancing the provincial food's quality. First, it can be witnessed that in today's era, as usual, individuals have an intention of consuming global food to show off. By way of explanation, residents frequently want passers-by to have a different point of view about their richness. Moreover, high prices also contribute to this problem due to the fact that it plays an idealistic role in assessing a person's wealth. For instance, it is recorded that a number of Vietnamese influencers are likely to consume globally consumable foodstuff, they all share the same reason of being ostentatious. Though the majority of citizens purchase overseas cuisine, yet the effective remedy can be the elevation of food's standards. This is because first impression is part and parcel of attracting more local customers. Furthermore, it can be done by ensuring the cuisine are up-to-par which is the simplest way to fascinate provincial buyers. Vietnam, for example, introduced policies to ensure foodstuffs are safe for consumers, this has brought the bulk of positive feedbacks. In conclusion, though the hurdle of enchanting buyers to consume regional foodstuff, on the contrary it can be puzzled out by ensuring the foodstuff are up-to-standard to become more attractive in order to get more income, to thrive the regional food industry and also to promote the national cuisine.