At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many nations the population of adult generation is more than old generation. While this phenomenon might have some cons, I personally believe that its pros are more because the young people have an important role in country’s development. It is true that, there are some negative drawbacks to the excessive number of young population. Firstly, it is essensial elderlies get the important career of a nation because they have more life experience compared to young adults. This feature helps them to be more patient and get wiser decisions. This means that, adults are not the best choice of getting critical jobs like big company’s director or even country president, because they do not have sufficient experience in making hard decisions. Secondly, presence of grandparents is vital for upbringing young children. The majority of young parents are not capable of rising their children because of their workloads. They just put their offspring in kindergartens for long hours which has some negative impacts on child’s health. The old grandparents are always a better option for taking care of children because of their passion and experince. However, I argue that the large number of young adults in society has numerous advantages. One of the primary benefits is their youth energy, younger people are able to do more difficult occupations compared to siniors. Working in the industrial areas requirs require lots of hardworking and power which is not exsist exists in an old person. The more young adults work in the industry’s sections, the more advancement the country would achieve. Moreover, the number of young adults has direct connection with the population of a country. The adult generation could get married and have children who might be beneficial for the future of the country. Finally, adults are more enthusiastic in learning new language and technology. This might help them to meet foreigners and exchange information with more developed countries through the internet. As a result, they could bring the lates technolgy to their country in various fields from science to medical. In conclusion, although the higher number of young people could have some disadvantages, I suppose its benefits surpass the drawbacks due to tremendous achievement they could bring for their society.