In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In particular nations, higher education students live at family house during the university years, whereas in other nations students apply universities in different city. There are some benefits for their social skills but also some drawbacks about their personal life. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, people do not go to the university only for educational purposes, they also want to be prepared for their social and personal lives. If they go to another city for higher education, they will live far away their parents and as a result of this, they have to take numerous responsibilities in their age of 18’s. They face numerous adult life issue and somehow learn how they handle it without family’s aid. Thus these, their social and emotional intelligence improved years by years and it will be crucial development for their work life. According to Oxford University ’s recent research, people who live alone and take responsibilities for personal reasons in early 20’s, such as go to another city for university, they have significant percentage of achieve something in work life because of their social skills such as time and crises managements noticeably improved opposite to other students. On the other hand, if pupils live with family during the university years, they can only focus on their major. Because their parents would do their domestic stuffs in their house. As a result of this, they can easily build a successful academic career. For instance, if students live own house, they will responsible for numerous adult issues, such as paying bills and race, clean the house. However, they cannot concentrate on their academic circumstances and they saw upward trends their grades. In conclusion, move to another city and live far away their families for higher education have pros and cons for students. Improvement social skills and taking responsibilities for their work life more significant than their academic careers. Because if they do not ready for solve a problem related to their daily lives have an academic career would not be noticeable competence anymore. In my opinion, attend university which is located in another city ’s benefits outweigh the drawbacks.