Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that a number of advertisements should be restricted due to they bring drawbacks to minors. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are several reasons why these advertisements should not be banned and one of the most significant is that they are already tested thoroughly before broadcasting. To elaborate further, many companies invest a large amount of money in research and thus they have numerous dependable and trustworthy evidence. Moreover, organisations will not publish false or fake claims due to the fact that products will destroy their fame. An apt illustration of this is one of the companies in Thailand that produces chips claimed that their products were healthy and they are already tested by a reliable and famous lab already; as well as posting the test result on their website and blog. In addition, the representative of the company told the press that they would risk their fame by posting something nonsensical and sceptical which would obliterate their 10-year fame. Additionally, another clear upside is that parents always watch and take care of programmes their offspring are interested in. To explain in greater detail, they will use their experience and knowledge in order to choose what is the best for the new generation. Furthermore, adults not only teach but also explain which adverts are true or false; therefore children will grasp the aims and objectives of those adverts. To specifically demonstrate, my aunt mostly spend his time with his child watching television and he always play channel 3 which is the most reliable source in my country. Consequently, when it comes to adverts, he will explain the aim of advertisements and not just let his offspring misunderstand the main points. All in all, it is undeniable that there are some people that want to ban tons of advertising which they think it will provide children with negative effects. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea as those companies already trial and error their outcomes; besides, when they are broadcasting, parents can explain and point out the real meaning of those adverts to their offspring.