You should spend about 40 mins. Write about the following topic: Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Experts in education state that global exposures will be beneficial for students at school. It may have some disadvantages such as different cultures which can contradict each other. However, I entirely support the idea since it will bring new knowledges and teach teenagers how to filter them out. From the perspective of parents, especially in Indonesia, international exchange program can be worrisome because it means their child would be exposed to new friends with, potentially, opposite backgrounds and different beliefs. It is understandable since adolescents may not fully capable to distingush the good from the bad. For example, calling older people by their names will be considered impolite in Indonesia. If foreign visits can bring "bad" things that means it can also offer good things. Having a discussion opportunity with people from another side of the world can open up more windows for education. This will allow teenagers to absorb various kind of lessons. For instance, I learned making sushi from an exchange student from Japan back in my school days. Some attitudes from foreign country may not be appropriate to apply within the native environment, but it can give the chance to the school for teaching their students how to filter informations. In conclusion, I encourage more multinational programs at school. So that, students can have wider perpectives perspective and gain new skill of embracing differences.