Schools should stop using books for teaching children as they find them.boring and use films tv and computer instead . to what extent do you agree and disagree?

There is a controversy over the matter of whether if books, as the main resource of education, should be replaced by films and computers; however, I agree that utilizing film and computers for education is beneficial and I will explain the reasons here. Firstly, employing film and computers allows tutors to access to a wider range of materials, which are beneficial for the educational scopes. This is to say, children are exposed to learning methods, in which different sources and different theories are attainable. A teacher, who aims to teach a subject in history, for instance, will be able to demonstrate several stories and various pictures from different historical sources and even theorists and authors if he has access to a considerable number of websites and movies. Secondly, learning via pictures, movies, and music makes the subject easier to understand and recall. Therefore, pupils can refer to pictures and films remembering a specific topic, which can assist them to learn a topic quickly. Of course, books are more concentrated in terms of offering materials, however they might cause boredom for learners as they lack variety; as a result, books should merely play the role of educational assistants and must not prioritized. In conclusion, after taking both viewpoints into consideration, I must hold the conviction that although books are precious resources of learning and educational targets, films and computers are more convenient tools for learning as well as they make the learning process more attractive and less dull; consequently, they must be given privilege.