Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether developed countries should help developing nations in an event of a global tragedy like earthquake or landsliding land sliding. This essay agrees and support the cause as helping poorer countries enable nations in the region to acheive peace and develop better relationships. It also aids in promoting tourism and respect for fellow citizens mutually. Firstly, it is notable that poor countries may not have the resources to tackle a natural disaster. Therefore it is important to support mankind and provide with relief and supplies while rescue operations are underway. The United Nation's Devleopment Programme is solely respsonsible to help devloping nations and assist disaster stricken countries. These programmes acts as a catalyst between two or more countries to develop better foreign policies and trade. For example, in summers of 2022, Pakistan announced tax-free incentives for Malaysian automotive manufactures as a respsonse to the aid given by the Malaysian authorities during the the flooding in north of Pakistan. Moreover, when developed nations provide aid, it devlelops a good will gesture and sense of gratitude towards the helping country and their citizens. It also results in an increased awareness of the country which cans serve as an oppurtunity to boost tourism and hospitality. For instance, a report published in a travel magzine which concluded that Turkey has recently seen a flux of Pakistani tourists visiting the country in recent years after the floods of 2022. In conclusion, supporting developing countries at time of disasters can help in humantiran development, while supporting foreign and trade policies in the longer run.