Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue of online friendships lack depth while in-person connections are true friendships has gained significant attention. In my point of view, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. There are justifiable reasons to note that people you make through social networks can easily get scammed. Chief of this is that some bad guys may create fake accounts to scam you of your money or personal information, and it's not a real friendship. For example, they use this information to carry out illegal activities such as unauthorized withdrawals, online shopping, or even stealing your identity. Moreover, friendship when online will not be able to have back and forth interactions such as hugs and holding hands. That reduces the connection and interaction of friendship. Hence, making online friends is not a reliable friendship. On the other hand, friendship when you can meet in real life can bring many good memories to you. This can be explained by the fact that when we can face each other, we can easily exchange, confide and share interesting experiences. More than that, true friendship can go hand in hand on journeys. To be precise, traveling with friends can create emotional moments that last a lifetime, enhancing the experience of friendship in general. Therefore, face-to-face friendship will bring you many memorable memories. In conclusion, I believe that true friendships can only be built on physical presence and shared experiences, which cannot take place in virtual friendships. That's why real-life friendships are even more meaningful.