Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are some people who consider that the best way to minimize air pollution is conducting the no car day internationally, while others believe that there are many other effective ways.In my opinion, while car-free days reduce noticeable air pollution,electric cars as well as renewable energy bring long-term positive effects. When it comes to air pollution,electric vehicles are vastly greater than other approaches.To put it simply,electric cars are motivated due to the power of electricity which is not required to burn fuel so that it does not emit smoke along with other pollutants to the environment. Additionally, electric cars can easily access residents and they prolong for a long period due to the permanent energy which they rely on.Take Canada as an example which encourages citizens to change from petrol cars to electric cars in order to diminish the pollution in the air. As a result,in 2021, Canada noticed that it reduced about over 30% contamination and the rate continued to grow. However,many people think that an international car-free day is the best way to cut down the air contamination.To explain further, in this day, all vehicles which emit pollution are banned from the street. Besides, citizens are encouraged to travel by other transport that do not send out smoke instead of coal cars so as to protect the environment from pollution. This may be true but, this method does not last long with causes inconvenience for residents. For instance, in Vietnam,the internationally car-free just lasts for a day, so after that, people continue to travel by petrol cars and the atmosphere is polluted again. In my opinion, renewable energy is a noticeable way to limit the air pollutionair. In other words,green energy can be renewed many times and while used, it does not release pollution into the atmosphere due to the origin of clean resources with no need for combustion. Besides, clean energy never runs out because it relies on natural sources like wind,and sunlight,... For example,Singapore is popular for its fresh atmosphere because the main energy it consumes is renewable energy. Consequently, green energy is not only eco-friendly for the environment but also protects natural resources. In conclusion, while International Car-freecar-free Day can reduce air pollution, electric cars as well as renewable energy bring a significant change and also last longer. Although air pollution is always a dramatic problem, each citizen has a responsibility to reduce it.