Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that parents who send their kids to non- government schools should not be forced to pay tax that help nation educational system. While paying tax for nation educational system important, I believe that parents who enrol their children should not be forced to pay a tax. I would argue that parents should not be forced to pay tax to assist nation educational programs. Firstly, these parents are reducing the number of students in government schools, which may have a negative impact in the student performance. For example, if all of the students on the nations enrolled in government schools, they may not have equal access to study materials and computers. Thus, this might increases drop out from the schools, and affect their school results. Secondly, when the number of private schools increased, it increases employment opportunities for the state. These might even give the government to collect more taxes from private school’s employee and employer. Finally, when parents send their kids to private schools, it reduces the government expenditure in schools’ materials such as computers, desks, and other audio-visual learning materials. These will help the government to save more money to allocate to nation’s education system. On the other hand, the government can build schools if everyone contribute tax for the nations educational program. This will assist the government to expand schools in rural and in hard-to-reach areas. Moreover, government might be able to make the government school as competitive as private schools. In conclusion, I completely agree that parents who send their kids to non- government schools should not be pressured to pay tax for the government educational program.