Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympic is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether being interested in events which can improve other countries relationships or a waste of money, the main purpose of Olympic games is still an argued problem. However, from prior experience, it is more beneficial to admit that the Olympics is an exciting event due to their benefit that it could bring about and the improvement of companionship among countries around the world despite those who believe that this global event is invested in meaninglessly. It must be understood that the Olympics is a global event that not only brings other countries together but also improves the health of the society. This is due to its significant effect on the world. Olympic games are events that nations around the world collaborate with each other to organize every four years. With this commitment, relationship among these countries will increased through this global event. Thus, the Olympics can be a bridge connect Change the form of the verb connecting show examples people all over the world. However, some people think that organization of Olympic games is a waste of money, they believe that money can be used of better reasons. There is a belief that the Olympics bring nothing but money -consuming due to its major effect. Therefore, we can image easily the amount of money that has been spent on it. They are right to a certain extent, but the amount of this money is used as a reward for the winner of this event for their effort. Fortunately, the winner usually does not keep money for themselves, they will offer it for charity actvities and the poor so it can be hoped that money is used reasonably. From this writer's experience, the Olympics is an event that can encourage people take part in sport activities due to its important impact. Those who have been inspired will have motivation to do exercises, as well as improve their health. For example, there was a research in 2008 that shows the percentage of people who attended to sport activities was highly increased in the period when the Olympics happened. Hence, Olympic games can enhance the health of not only the writer bus also the society. Clearly, this essay has shown the benefits which the Olympics bring about are superior to the money -consuming. Therefore, Olympic games should be continued.