Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Many individuals say that the new era of technology has divided people, whereas others think that due to it we can stay much closer between each other, rather than before. In this essay, I will explain both points of view. The idea of modern technology for many people concerned the idea of a fake life, almost superficial. People sometimes felt replaced with it, and with any doubt relationships are losing points in term of credibility. For example, today many people videocall friends instead of driving for two hours to visit them in person. In this way many people are misleading the importance of a real moment and taking for granted the relation with others. Despite of the negative point of view aforementioned, thank to the cutting-edge technology that we have today, we have the opportunity to do not loose the connection points with people and situations far from us. Every day we have the possibility to do not feel alone. For instance, I can not immagine the Covid period without my devices. Due to my phone I had the opportunity to hear and to see my grandmother every single day and do not let her alone. In that time technology saved many life, it was essential. In conclusion, the new generation world has been improved the importance of modern technology in order to give to it the right dignity. Obviously, as everything, we have to moderate the relation from us to our multiple devices to maintain a helthy balance between reality and virtual life.