Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. what is this case? Is there any benefits for this ?

There is a fact that several higher education students find literature tedious and unessential. For the perspective of the writer, the primary cause for this is come from the poor teacher systems but it has many beneficial effects on human lives. Initially, it is apparent that the crucial reason regards the quality of teachers at schools. Indeer, an attractive teacher who can limber up the class or even has an in-deep knowledge and teaching skills has more abilities to make students have more interest in literature. In contrast, an inexperienced teacher do not have enough teaching skills and methods and just teach their students based on the plan before. As a result, the mood of students about this field of study will be declined in a long-term and it will become their hated subject. Take the Vietnamese teachers in the past as an example, according to many surveys recently, there was over 70% of students who dislike literature due to the poor standard of teachers. Regarding the advantage of this subject, it can be seen that literature can broaden students ‘s perspective in different ways. Following by the scientists ‘s eyes, a cat is just an animal which has four legs a sorf fur but in the writers’s view, a cat can be considered a friend, a hero or a symbol of some areas. Hence, through literature, students can have a widespread insight about everything in the world that will be useful for them to manage with lots of difficult circumstances in the near future. To sum up, the main reason for this issue is the quality of teachers at school. However, if students found literature as their favourite subject, they can have a deeper and wider sight.