Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. While this statement is valid to some extent, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, physical friendships can strengthen relationships through physical interaction. This is due to the fact that real-life friendships allow individuals to hear the tone of voice, body language and facial expressions. For example, high-fives, hugs and shared activities can contribute to a sense of intimacy and enhance the overall friendship experience. While the redeeming features of face-to-face interaction are widely acknowledged, the advantage of online can not be ignored. This is probably because meeting people online can create meaningful relationships, especially with individuals who have the same interests. For instance, many like-minded people who interact through online platforms such asFacebook can create deep connections by enjoying the same topics and gaining support from the people who understand them. In conclusion, while online friendships offer convenience, face-to-face connections remains irreplaceable.