In many countries, the umber of animals and plants is decreasing. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

A large number of nations around the world have witnessed a universal issue of losing their natural biodiversity as the number of plants and animals has reduced significantly. In this essay, I would evaluate some of the causes that lead to the manifestation of this problem before proposing some measures that could effectively reduce its severity. There are some major reasons that lead to the problem of having the number of animals and plants reduced. In the past, the limited population size allowed the harmonious symbiosis between humans and their ecosystems, meaning that people could grow sustainably without damaging the environment to an irreversible extent. However, as our population peaks, the demand for agricultural products and many other goods has surged accordingly, making it necessary to expand human activitites to uncharted teritories. Unfortunately, this means that many animals and plants would lose their natural habitats, leading a massive reduction in their numbers. Despite the severity of this devastating environmental issue, there are some applicable solutions that can employed to address it effectively. As the culprit of this problem is from the unsustainable practice of agricultural activities, novel innovations and revolutions in the way we create food must be formulated. For instance, we could adopt the model of urban farming, which means that the creation of food can be incorporated with normal buildings and construction, leading to more controlled involvement in the nature. In conclusion, the problem of losing biodiversity has been hauting many nations around the world. This has caused by humans' agricultural activities due to increased population size. Thus, an effective measure should start at the transformation of these activities, makingthem more sustainable and less pervasive to the environment.