Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that sport is very important for human life. Some hold the view that sport is main part of education system, whereas others believe that children should choose sports according to their own preferences. This essay will discuss both views and state my own position. On the one hand, sport is good option in order to improve children’s physical body. For instance, many schools offer a number of sport subjects, such as basketball which have a positive effect on children’s height. In addition, when children do sports during their school life, it is an advantage with a view to learning to work in group. Moreover, this is an opportunity for children to gain self-confidence. On the other hand, some children don’t have a talent so as to do sports. When they realize this situtation, they prefer to choose another option inspite of doing sports. For example, there is a study on effect of doing sports in primary school. Results show that many of student injure themselves and some of them get into depression. However, some children discover to talent which is about the other lessons such as music. In my opinion, i believe that is sport is an essential part of school life for children. For instance, if children have a talent basketball or different sports, they should choose as a job in the future. Thus, this situtation brings success to both the school and the students. In conclussion, sports have an important place in children’s school life. So, the school should ensure children’s development by providing many sports options.