Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music is a nice method for bringing individuals of different cultural backgrounds and ages together. I strongly agree with the idea because tunes are timeless and are able to prompt people to learn about other cultures. While certain music is made in a specific era, music can be enjoyed by a lot of people regardless of their ages. With the advancement of recording technology, most modern music is able to be listened by anyone. Even though everyone has their own taste in music, some music can be enjoyed by both young and old people. For example, classical music has a lot of listeners across age groups. Therefore, it is common to see a classical music concert attended by young generations and elderly people. Furthermore, listening to tunes is beneficial for introducing a culture. The development of the internet allows many people from different cultures to share their tunes online. Because each culture has its own tunes, a lot of people are trying to listen to tunes from other cultures and learn them. For instance, the boom of K-pop music and artists, such as BTS and Blackpink makes a lot of people from all over the world learn about Korean culture and language. Thus, tunes can be seen as a medium for cultural exchange. To conclude, I strongly agree with the idea that music can be seen as a fine way for bringing people of different cultural identities and age groups together because music is enjoyed by people of all ages and can be beneficial for introducing a culture to the world.