The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The human population has been growing globally. It is argued that this phenomenon is the most challenging issue of the current era. There are a number of causes leading to this problem. This essay discusses the underlying reasons and my own point of views sating why I agree with this statement. To begin with, the main reasons involved in population growth are related to the advances made in science. First, with the progresses of medical sciences, the life expectency has significantly increased. This phenomenon has two consequences in turn. A growing number of people are reaching the fertility age and therefore the contribute to reproduction. On the other side, if people live longer, they woud have been taken into account for the population census. In addition, in some developing countries, individuals do not have access to proper healthcare and health education. Taking contraceptive methods as an example, some people are not aware of their use. Hence, they will give birth to more children, compared to people in developed countries. It can be claimed that the demographic growth is the most critical problem that humanity is facing in today's world. Some regions of the world are facing the consequences of this problem, and it will entangles other countries as well. On one hand, as the population increases, the detrimental impacts of human activities increase. For instance, in recent decades the increasing number of various industries has worsend worsen worsens the global warming. On the other hand, there is mismatch between the number of people and the natural resources. For example, in some regions of Africa there is a shortage of water. In conclusion, the rising size of the population is the most vital challenge in today's life. There are some local and some universal reasons which has led to this case.