More and more people are forgetting the meanings behind occasions, such as national celebrations. What do you think are the causes of it? What solutions do you suggest?

Occasions such as national holidays, are increasingly forgotten among people. The main reason behind this is the hectic lifestyle of the population, and the solution would be giving more days off for the aforementioned holidays. The primary cause of people failing to remember such events is the increase in work load. Nowadays companies demand a lot from their employes, as a result, there is massive pressure on people to cope with the day-to-day work. Due to which there is less interest and time to celebrate such occasions. In India, for instance, 3 out of 5 workers have no idea about the Independence Day of India. The solution to such problems would be allocating more holidays for all workers around this time of the year. This will allow people to be more excited and plan the holidays. This will make the public more happy and more thoughtful about the occasion. For example, in Amsterdam every year for the king’s birthday, all the residents are given holidays and they come together and celebrate it near the canal. It is also considered one of the biggest holidays in Netherlands, and is loved by all the locals and tourists. In conclusion, the failure to recall such occasions by people is because of the fast paced life. However, this can be easily addressed by giving holidays around such occasions to make sure people look forward for the events.