Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the large number of automobile production is causing more problems while others think there are other problems which outweigh the current one. In my opinion, I think other issues such as poverty, health issues and employment issues should be addressed. On the one hand, we can see that the high production of automobiles, especially in cities, is causing problems such as pollution and emission of harmful gases and this in turn affects mankind. For instance, in India places like Mumbai is densely populated and has high number of cars where pollution is a main concern and is causing problems such as asthma and other breathing difficulties. In addition to this, we witness accidents and also noise pollution which affects the elderly and small ones. On the other hand, the present world is facing other problems such as crime, poverty and employment issues. I think the increasing number of crimes makes people more dreadful to live. For instance, we can see that recently in Israel, lots of kids and women were killed without mercy. Apart from this we can also see that because of the fast-paced environment and increasing population youth find it difficult to get jobs, which is also a leading cause of poverty. Moreover, in some places like India, every hour lots of women and kids are getting raped and still they are not able to get justice also. In conclusion, even if automobiles cause problems, I think that there are some issues such as crime and poverty which is taking place at an unprecedent growth causing more problems to mankind.