Children can learn different things about the world by watching films. What kinds of things do children learn by watching films? Are all these things good for children?

It is generally said that videotapes teach offspring various concepts and skills. Though I think this is true to a great extent, I hardly think all that they learn from those are beneficial. The first thing that a child can absorb from videotape is the diverse lifestyles of people across the earth. videotape generally highlight the living patterns of people where they are shot, and this ranges from what they eat to how they behave in various social situations. offspring are also interested to know the scientific and technological progresses, which are commonly portrayed in the videotape. For example, the basics of modern technologies like advanced forensic sciences and biotechnology are included in many motion picture, and this gives the offspring opportunities to learn related concepts. Finally, videotape enhance the linguistic abilities of offspring. Various aspects like accent, vocabulary and specific usage of languages are acquired by offspring, when they watch videotape. offspring can also become aware of the cultural and geographical features of parts of the earth, like the Sahara or Antarctica from videotape. There might be contrasting opinions when the question is asked whether all things offspring learn from videotape are good. I feel as a child procures some necessary information about the earth from videotape, he is likely to acquire some unhealthy behaviours like smoking and drinking from the characters portrayed in the videotape. To conclude, I think though videotapes give ample opportunities for youngsters to learn many things about the earth, I feel that not all what they watch in videotapes are good.