Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is the difficult thing to engage humankind to buy the product and increase the campaign’s sales. In this essay we will look at some points of view why advertising attracts people, and why the abundance of advertising leads to a decline in people’s overall interest. On the one hand, to persuade someone to finance something, campaigns need to create a unique advert to influence someone's choice. For instance, when I was in high school I needed to take some English courses, and I decided to look on the internet. I was looking for something and then found an advert, it was unique and wasn’t like others. They promote interesting ways of the education process so I chose them only because of an advert. On the other hand, campaigns want to capture the whole marketing market thus leading to sales problems. It can refer to a product that just needs to be sold. In some cases it can create a strong basement to collect human attention as a result people likely remember your brand. As an example, I want to provide a situation from my own life, when one friend of mine without any need of a sports suit came to shop and he bought it. He did it only because he saw an advert on the internet for a long period of time. The way I see it, marketing is a difficult thing to persuade someone who doesn’t even need anything to buy. Moreover, an advert should appear while the user requires a specific product. To sum up, you can use different ways to attract people’s attention, for example in social media such as Instagram and Facebook. Humankind should see the real power of marketing so come up with unique, creative advertising that shows the value of a product.