some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing argument among people that social media sites have both benign and malignant effects on nations and individuals, but I believe that their benefits are much greater than their drawbacks. To begin with, nowadays, social media platforms have become a pervasive force, affecting individuals and education in various ways. In other words, online communities provide a wealth of information that helps people stay informed about global events and topics of interest. For instance, many university students use YouTube, which offers educational videos on a wide range of topics from science to history and literature. What can be said is that digital media plays a crucial role in enhancing the quality of education of students. Moreover, social media and communities are deeply interconnected. Through social media, communities can share information, provide emotional support, and advocate for others. A prominent example of this is Egyptian people who call for an end to the genocide of the people of Gaza and donate food, clothing and money to help those in need in the sector. Thus, this example demonstrates how the internet is serving as a powerful tool for raising awareness about people's concerns.