Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others, however, think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Some claim that the unceasing globalization of business and interaction among cultures exerts advantages to the world, while others believe that such exchanges are likely to cause countries to lose national identities. In my opinion, although a country's cultural diversity and economic independence are impaired because of those exchanges, transnational cooperation in business and culture benefits nations. Admittedly, the concern that cultural homogenization and the loss of economic autonomy stems from commercial and cultural interrelationship is reasonable to some extent. This is because, even though international merchants and cultural disseminators focus on delivering high quality products and universal values to the public, high-quality products with low price and dominant culture usually originate from the Western world. If the advance of powerful merchandise and culture into every corner of the world remains relentless, their prevalence might one day oust the traditional objects of a nation. Worse still, the spread of multinational products will cause increased unemployment and a wave of bankruptcy of small companies as people turn to buy an international brand, perhaps thinking it is more glamorous than the one they are used to. That, in turn, would lead to a loss of richness and diversity in the world and a disappearance of the manifestations of a place's character. Nevertheless, it should be emphasized that such intertwinements in the world contribute to local economic growth and productivity improvement. To begin with, multinational corporations, who play a crucial role in international cooperation and worldwide resource allocation, invest in undeveloped countries by facilitating local economic and technological developments as low productivity in those nations leads to unemployment and insufficient company revenues. Since local factories lack the budgets to upgrade manufacturing techniques, leading to their products lacking technological competitiveness, international businesses investing in underdeveloped countries are beneficial for establishing a global supply chain to eliminate associated risks caused by uncertainties, such as natural disasters and violent conflicts. Apart from that, due to Western culture being mainstream across the globe since the colonial era, cultural exchanges between the western world and undeveloped regions promote judicial reform and managerial innovation, which directly benefit people and can eventually help to nations to be self-sustaining. In conclusion, while global cultural and commercial exchanges can threaten developing countries ' national identities and local economies, they a'.ive economic growth and technological advancement in the regions. Thus, __ing cultural preservation with globalization's benefits is crucial for main aining diversity and fostering global progress. Sent