With increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

First and foremost, more employment opportunities will be created thus putting people into working mode. By this, mostly the youth will not be just loitering around rather, they will be busy in their respective work stations. In addition, they will be able to put something on the table. For instance, my uncle has really improved ever since he was employed as a clerk in the industry at Samburu for the past five years. Therefore, the more the industries, the more space will be created for people to work. Secondly, the economy will stabilise and the price of commondities will be affordable to everyone. To explain this, the industry will manufacture more products and when exported, more revenue will be collected thus enabling the cost of living to lower. Further, most of the end products of oil and gas will be used locally so people will purchase it at a very low cost. For example, employees in the gas and oil manufacturing company in Changamwe, Kenya, since 1980 to date get free fuel and their gases are refilled at zero cost making life easier for them. Therefore, the more areas for oil and gas, the cheaper the bills incurred. To summarise, i agree that addition of many areas to manufacture gas and oil will have great impact on job opportunities and lowering the cost of living.