There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has a wide variety of phases among various cultures, which is essential to protecting cultural values and individual relaxation. In this essay, the importance of music for traditional values and the possible international impacts on this will be discussed. At first, human mentality has a strong connection with rhythems rhythm. For example, some studies have observed a significant response of the inhabitants' brains to rhythemic sounds, which also leads to emotional alteration. Therefore, it can stimulate mental conditions to overcome distress, sadness, and anger. Furthermore, as music has a strong link with cultural heritage, this helps to reflect the unique and beautiful characteristics of any nation. Hence, they can achieve good tourist attractions, promoting their musical heritage around the world. India would be the best example of this, as they use Indian traditional music for their film industry, which has huge popularity among foreigners, making them interested in this nation. However, the boost of international music, often western, has a crucial influence on the cultural scope, especially for the new generation. As music is a sensitive and unique preference of a person, this impact would lead to a generation that dislikes their traditional values. Some previous music in North America, for example, is less known by many younger people, according to recent studies. The ultimate result of this will be the degradation of the culture and the introduction of new cultural features. Therefore, the safety of ancient rhythems rhythm is essential. In conclusion, music is good for mental health and protecting the heritage of a culture. However, it is important to mitigate impacts from international music, since this affects the cultural sense of the younger generation.