Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Movies are tapped into lightening individuals ' mental pressure. Compared to the domestic films, people tend to choose abroad movies as their favorite genetre. There are several reasons associated with this phenomenon, and I consider that local films are supposed to be more funded by governments. One reason behind this tendency is that many foreign films contain more professional special effects than domestic, so that viewers have higher possibilities to gain a satisfactory watching experience. This is because foreign countries may have deep insight into film technology, which results higher standard of special effects. Meanwhile, special effects are indispensable to action movie, scary movie and fictional movie, without fabulous special effects, those movies fail to satisfy audiences' expections. Based on that, citizens prefer watching films produced by foreigner. Another reason for that is individuals are born to curious about exotic culture which is presented by abroad films. Many plots in the foreign movies reflect the different life situation of people as well as culture diversity. By viewing those movies, individuals are able to attain an insight into other cultures. On the other hand, domestic films should be financially supported by related departments more. First, putting more funds into film industries imposes benefical impacts on producing special effects. Due to that special effects are money-consuming, although many domestic films producers realize they are crucial to the feedback of movies, they have not enough money to conduct. However, if they get funded by governments, they will have the ability to add more special effects, arousing more individuals ' interests. Furthermore, the speed of film technology's updating is much frequently than before, which means domestic movie industries need more money to change their equipment to keep up with the foriegn's. In conclusion, more special effects and viewers' curiousity about abroad culture are the main reasons for this trend. And govern's monetary supports are integral to the increasement of special effects in local films, as well as renewing producer's equipment to narrow the gap between domestic and foriegn.