The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary societies, owing to globalization, there is a belief that having occupations in an international corporation is the essence of comprehending other traditions. This writer firmly disagrees that there are also some ways to broaden their horizon about different cultures on account of traveling to another nation and language learning. It is vital to acknowledge that people can effectively approach and learn more about new cultures via travel to other countries. In other words, paralleling international integration, there has been an increasing number of travelers having their journeys to many nations worldwide in order to open up their cultural spheres’ mindset. As a result, it not only provides opportunities to interact with locals, and experience cultural practices, but it also helps people gain insights that may not be possible in a corporate setting. Hence, it is not difficult to understand why people desire to travel rather than participate in multinational companies. Another component worth considering is that people can learn a new language of that culture which they want to understand. This is due to the fact that during the study process, teachers and teaching materials contained a lot of useful information and experience of foreign traditions. Furthermore, while learning the new language, students can interact with foreigners and listen to many stories relating to their nations and customs. For this reason, understanding the nuances of a language can help you understand cultural values, beliefs, and societal norms. Take Asian people as pertinent examples, where almost 80% of students studied a foreign language not only to go abroad but also to satisfy their curiosity about understanding that nation’s culture. Thus, this essay has shown that the main factors that impact upon the sight of new traditions from other nations are traveling and the approach to studying a foreign language. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is favorable for people to deepen their understanding of other cultures by implementing these methods.