In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

The legality of rejecting job applicants based on their age varies from country to country. In some places, laws prohibit discrimination in employment practices to create fairness and equality in the work environment. Work performance in many cases cannot simply be quantified by age. I argue that hiring people based solely on their age discriminates against older people who have the right skills and experience to contribute positively to the workforce... I truly believe that this phenomenon will lead to negative impacts such as a lack of skilled labour due to age discrimination, and lack of vocational training programs to improve workers' skills, and even this could be made worse by the rapid increase in unemployment. This will have a deeper impact on the life balance of each individual struggling with unemployment, such as the increase in the number of disadvantaged families in the country. Additionally, companies hiring job applicants without regard to age can help prevent age bias or discrimination which is a major concern for appropriate social justice. with the value of leaving no one behind in the Sustainable Development Goals. This problem is an obstacle to the development of this rapidly developing country. Therefore, people should not face any rejection due to their age without considering the many applicable skills that can contribute as much to the field in which they are capable as a great requirement. to be successful in the workplace. In short, I believe in the positive impact of hiring people regardless of their age.