Most people believe that social media such as facebook and instagram negatively impact on society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the contemporary era, the telecommunication system and information technology have gained remarkable progress and development, making it easily accessible for anyone in this society. Some assert that, the rapid increase in the usage of popular websites of social media have many unfavourable influences on the population. My stance on this issue, which is totally disappointment with the above notion will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is evidenced that,at present, a majority of the individuals are using a mobile phone or a laptop of their own. Perhaps, as a result, applications like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, etc. have become a trend among all generations, which are utilized by them as an ample source of information and a method of dealing with relationships. For example, recent research has revealed that the messenger what's up is the most effective and most popular mode of communication, that are affordable to each category of the economic states, and is used especially to deal with distant members. On the other hand, referring to those that pages as a mode of recreation is more common, especially among the youngers. In addition, due to the popularity borne by those pages, most of the companies are willing to advertise their products on those sites.So,recently that e- advertisements have surpassed all communication media. For instance, celebrities are earning a huge sum of their income via the publicity received by their social media accounts. In contrast, although there are some advantages received by those mobile apps,the waste of time consumed by many people on them is more significant. Hence a self control over those time-consuming activities should be laid. Especially on the schoolers who are easily prone to addictions. To conclude, even though this has many drawbacks, I am restating that social media systems could be used in a more beneficial way for everyone.