Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, either to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

While most of the students are devoting their time for the higher education, some are expecting a break before attending a university, for their personal needs. Despite of its disadvantages, many advantages are there for learners, as discussed in this essay. On the one hand, individuals can have a positive change from their exhausted educational lifestyle. How that, since the learning can be a tedious task for some students, that leads them to follow some other activities such as camping, hiking, and travelling, because they need to refresh their mind. This allows them to achieve a productive learning mindset after the period. In addition to that, some learning individuals prefer to do a job during this year gap, which provides them a promising financial stability. In Australia, for instance, many youngers who expect to enroll a undergraduate studies, tend to work, in order to earn necessary tuition fees and other personal spendings. On the other hand, students can get distracted from the educational perspectives due to this gap. Some undergraduates have withdrawed their degree in the USA, and some have not performed well in their studies, caused by the distraction from this gap year, according to some studies. Therefore, loosing students ' interest for the education can be identified as one of significant drawback. Furthermore, some of these activities, choosen by high-schoolers, are dangerous, since that those have an exposure for any tragical accidents. For example, hiking has many more posibilities for severe injuries, when it happens for accidents like falling down from hights and attack from the wild animals. As a result, this individuals will miss their learning capabilities for cetain time. In conclusion, as some students are prefering a gap year between high school and university, as they can achieve refreshed start and strong finance prior to the studies. Although, it has some posibilities for the distraction and accidents, its merits serve many ways for learners surpassing those drawbacks.