Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star and sport personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, there is a huge consensus that popular and well known people ، recieve the greatest attention from all the viewers. Thus, it had been argued whether advantages outweigh the disadvantages of being known to most people Therefore, this forthcoming essay will discuss why I strongly believe that the drawbacks and negativities of being a celebrity are more than the positivities. On the one hand, some people are blinded by the income, luxury lifestyle and fame associated with being a star. In other words, they fail to recognize that behind all this beautiful view is an ugly world, particulary a facade in it's essence. For instance, young people who delve into this world of fame, may become haunted by their own mistakes their whole life, as people will endlessly gossip about the wrongdoings they have done. Moreover, if any normal person comitted same crimes done by a celebrity, they will not be treated the same by general population. Furthermore, overcoming past mistakes for a celebrity can be challenging. For example, if a celebrity tried to focus on the present, he or she will constantly be reminded of their past as the media will go on and on about it. In addition, even if they tried to escape their scandal by going to a therapist to use cognitive behavioral therapy methods, many people will shame them due to lack of awareness. On the other hand, there are many benefits of being a celebrity including appreciation, acknowledgments for hard work, being respected and treated in a special way. However, one of the primary pros of being famous is the revenue. There is no doubt that most of the income recieved by celebrities exceeds all income gained by other specialities. Despite striving workers of different feilds, being famous has the potential of providing them with more income than their regular jobs. For instance, a footballer recieves more than a physician, even if physicians work extra hours and attend all hospital shifts, they still won't be able to make what a football player can make in a year. Also, the economic status of a celebrity is increased by the number of views, and as the level of popularity increases more money will be made. In conclusion, the drawbacks of being famous are considered more than the benefits. I am of the opinion that failures, mistakes and crimes will follow celebrities for the rest of their lives. Unless the priority of the person does not lie merely on the financial part, being popular is a cause of distress and adversity. Hence, celebrities can not escape their past and focus on here and now.