Many produced food and beverage products include high amount of sugar which leads to many health issues. Increasing prices of products with high sugar level to prevent people to consume more sugar. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement.

Many produced food and beverage products include high amount of sugar which leads to many health issues. Increasing prices of products with high sugar level to prevent people to consume more sugar. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement. Many people believe that eating sugar has several benefits to their bodies so they tend to consume more sugar nourishment. One of the main upsides is that people can absorb a huge sources of energy from sugar. Additionally, sugar is not only a factor supplies energy but also keeps a person mind being conscious during working time. According to some researches, sugar contains the most abundant energy than other ingredient. On the other hand, consuming a large amount of sugar also has many disadvantages, and this is the reason why sugary products should be charged more to decrease the number of consumers. One of the major downsides is that sugary products can leads to higher probability to get diabetes especially elderly. For instance, the elderly with diabetes will have a weak immune system and they will not able to recover from severe illness. Furthermore, children eat much sugar can lead to obesity which may make children have difficulty in doing daily activities and in some case it might affect to children behaviors. Instead of making sugary products be more expensive, food and beverage companies can create and improve a new sugar- free recipes, so this may help them not lose the consumers. In conclusion, making the sugary products be more expensive is not the only way to avoid people consuming so much sugar, produced companies can find out another plan to decrease the amount of sugar in their products. This not only help people try every food they want but also help incomes of food and drink companies not decrease.