Technology is being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, using of technology in education has been increasing. Some people think that it is a beneficial change, while others believe that it has many adverse implications for students. I am convinced that it is an advantageous trend which can improve the educational process, nevertheless, it should be used under strict and clear rules. With all the technological advancement, there are a plethora of devices and platforms, which are specialized to help both teachers and students. For example, there are many artificially intelligence apps like chat GPT, which can be a good source of information. These apps have made completing homework and essays easier, due to the ease of access to information. In addition, these kinds of platforms can be an acceptable alternative for tutors, especially for those who can not hire a private teacher because of their financial state. Therefore, I hold the view that technology has widened our horizons and has made the educational process more efficient for everyone. Despite the advantages of technology and the internet for academic performance, they might be a serious distraction for scholars. Using electronic devices without getting access to social media seems impossible, especially for kids and teenagers who lack self-control and discipline. As a result, these devices turn from learning tools to wasting time tools. For instance, many teachers complain about using phones during school classes which means that students do not pay attention during periods. Moreover, most of students rely on Google and AI to do their tasks and missions, this bad habit might lead to a passive effect in the long term. A new generation of lazy and impatient adults who depend on others will be made. To sum up, digital innovations are really effective, since they help people to do their research and write essays. They also work as teachers to correct mistakes and give advice when needed. However, the wrong use of them may lead to opposite effects including the possibility of being addicted, and losing focus, as well. For these reasons, I think that to get the maximum benefit of them, schools and parents must restrict children's use and monitor them carefully.